Happy Earth.

image.jpg

Yes, it’s Gravity. Yes, it’s Science. Yes, it’s Light that somehow travels millions of miles to reach our eyeballs, and then brain impulses firing at almost the speed of light to INTERPRET that light and imprint to the backs of our retinas’ all this amazing Earth that we see. I’ll never forget the time I had a talk about physics with my brother, who is an electrical engineer at Texas Instruments. And when I pressed him further– “Yes, but WHY does magnetics work the way it does?” Why does ANY of it work the way it does? He finally said something like, “It’s magic. Trust me, I do this for a living.”

One Response to “Happy Earth.”

  1. denise Says:

    If I asked you how do you know which colors look right together. And how to mix patterns? And where do the ideas for all those creative projects come from? You might talk about color theory or looking at nature for inspiration. But in the end you’d say “It’s magic.” I love the magic that is science and the magic that is art. Both gifts from God. Oh and by the way, your brother is an electrical engineer.

Leave a Reply

